Daniel Tellez 

WASHINGTON, D.C. — House Energy and Commerce Chair Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA) today issued the following statement after the House Republican Steering Committee selected nine new members to serve on the House Energy and Commerce Committee.

“Congratulations to the newest members of the Energy and Commerce Committee. All nine of these members will add value to our team. Trust and confidence in representative government is broken, and the people have placed their trust in us to restore it. Energy and Commerce is at the forefront of this mission, and I know each of these members will contribute to bringing back accountability and improving people’s lives. Americans are asking us to hold the line against Biden’s agenda with a different path that promotes free markets, innovation, free speech, and individual freedom. Energy and Commerce Republicans stand ready to plow the hard ground necessary to legislate, hold the Biden administration accountable, and restore American leadership.”

The members are:

  • Randy Weber (R-TX)
  • Rick Allen (R-GA)
  • Troy Balderson (R-OH)
  • Russ Fulcher (R-ID)
  • August Pfluger (R-TX)
  • Diana Harshbarger (R-TN)
  • Mariannette Miller-Meeks (R-IA)
  • Kat Cammack (R-FL)
  • Jay Obernolte (R-CA)

NOTE: The House Steering Committee is responsible for recommending Members to serve on standing Committees in the House of Representatives. The recommendations are subject to approval by the House Republican Conference.